Bury Me In Food

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Luther Burger February 18, 2011

Filed under: Casual Eats,Home Cookery — Dobsessed @ 6:15 am
Tags: ,

From what I’ve read, a Luther Burger is a bacon cheeseburger that Krispy Kremes original glazed donuts in place of the buns.  According to Wikipedia, these burgers run between 800 to 1,500 calories.

 

The one I made was a small one as I’d only use McDonald’s Cheeseburger patties rather than Quarter Pounder patties so I would say the one I made run between 650 and 800 calories.

 

It was pretty good, the sweet just went with the savoury and I had added bacon in mine (some Luther burger variations don’t have bacon) so it all went nice together.  I mean, it’s not the BEST thing I’ve ever had…but it’s not bad at all.

 

Next time, I want to make deep fried butter, what do you reckon?

 

 

One Response to “The Luther Burger”

  1. […] meal was at Hutong Dumpling Bar (have you tried their Turnip cake? Yum Yum)…oh…here you can see me eat a Luther […]


Leave a Reply

