Bury Me In Food

Just another WordPress.com weblog

My Favourites List December 5, 2010

Filed under: Casual Eats,Fine Dining,Food — Dobsessed @ 2:52 pm
Tags:

I’ve look at my last few blog entries and other than a recipe blog entries, I seem to hate every single restaurants out there!!

That’s not true by the way, I love lots of restaurants!  I just gt the urge to blog a lot more when I’ve had a bad experience.  I guess I just need to get it off my chest, or I want to make sure people don’t make the same unfortunate mistake that I did.

To prove it, here’s some of my favourite restaurants in BRISBANE:

Breakfast:

Flute

4/380 Cavendish Road, Coorparoo – (07) 3324 0999

I have never had a bad breakfast here, the food, the coffee, everything is excellent.  It’s on the pricey side (breakfast wise), ranging from about $16 to $24 or something.  They have an interesting menu too, steaks and polenta for breakfast anyone?? Yum yum! Never been disappointed and I’m pretty picky.

Restaurant

Anise

697 Brunswick Street, New Farm QLD 4005, (07) 3358 1558

Very small restaurant and only seats 15 people, all at the bar! It’s really great, serving Modern Australian/French cuisine and the menu changes all the time.  One of the best duck confit, the best quail, best duck fat truffle potatoes.  EVER.

Their desserts aren’t anything special but everything else is pefecto.

Best Gluten Free Pizza

Hell Pizza gluten pizza are pretty good.  I think they taste pretty much exactly like normal crust (in my opinion).  Great gourmet toppings too, but a bit pricey.  Their pizzas are about $18 – $20 with $3.50 surcharge for gluten free crust.

I also like getting gluten free Pizzas from Dominos Pizza.  I’m not above eating fast food hehe. Their gluten free pizzas are $2.95 surcharge and it’s like their classic crusts.

Sushi

I loooooooooooooooove sushi, I eat sushi at least once a week.  At least!  And my favourite is:

Hanaichi Sushi Bar & Dining

Shop E128 & E129/171-209 Queen Street Brisbane QLD 4000 – (07) 3221 1450

I love it here…my favourites are Seared Salmon Scallop, Salmon Belly and Avocado (yuuuum), Soft shelled crab hand rolls, Crab Claws, Kani Korokke…list goes on.  And you HAVE to try the black sesame ice-cream, it’s seriously the best.

Japanese

Azabu

Taringa Central Shopping Centre, 165 Moggill Road, Taringa, 4068
Only tried this place once and it is pretty awesome.  Feel of Izakaya with authentic Japanese food.
Vietnamese
Quan Thanh
5/75 Hardgrave Road West End (Brisbane) QLD 4101 – (07) 3846 3849
Thai
Golden Buddha
3 The Corso, Seven Hills QLD 4170, (07) 3902 0005
Bow Thai
14 Wickham St, Fortitude Valley QLD 4006, (07) 3216 1700
Indian
Punjabi Palace
135 Melbourne St, West End (Brisbane) QLD 4101, (07) 3846 3884
Mint Indian Courmet
394 Brunswick Street, Fortitude Valley QLD 4006, (07) 3252 0300
Bakery
Chouquette
1/19 Barker Street, New Farm QLD 4005, (07) 3358 6336
Chinese
My mum’s  (HA).
That’s all I’ve got for now, I’ll add to it as it comes to me! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

